Bharat Online
Bharat Online
Uttar Pradesh TravelTaj MahalTaj MahalVaranasi Ghat
Uttar Pradesh Uttar Pradesh

Here are some of the public holidays in Uttar Pradesh/UP, India including the national holidays in UP.

Holidays in Uttar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh is a province of the Union of India and therefore abides by rules prescribed by the federal authority. The state remains closed completely on National holidays such as: -
  • Independence Day - 15th August
  • Republic Day - 26th January
  • Gandhi Jayanti (Birthday of 'Father of the Nation') - 2nd October
Cities in Utter Pradesh are usually silent on Sundays with most of the government agencies closed. Dipawali, Holi and Eid are the three major festivals in India, which occurs in the month of October and March respectively. Some other major holidays that are celebrated in Uttar Pradesh are Guru Nanak Birthday, Eid-ul-Juha popularly called Bakrid, Dussehra, Christmas, Mohharum and Maha Shivaratri.

Apart from these there are various restricted holidays too that the government of Uttar Pradesh grants.

Request a Quote for Uttar Pradesh Tour

(* represents compulsory fields)
Hotel Category:*
Approximate Budget:
Start Date:*
End Date:*
No. of Persons: Adults:                   Children: 
Rooms Required: Single:      Double:     Triple: 
Cities/Destinations you would like to travel:
Any Preferences:
Contact Information:
Your Name:*
Your E-Mail:*
Nationality Indian Resident   Non Indian Resident
Phone: Include Country/Area Code
Fax: Include Country/Area Code
Street Address:
Zip/Postal Code:

Uttar Pradesh Tour
12 Nights / 13 Days
04 Nights / 05 Days
13 Nights / 14 Days
05 Nights / 06 Days
07 Nights / 08 Days
08 Nights / 09 Days
03 Nights / 04 Days
Copyright ©